Science Committees

SSC Online Application - application period closed

Scientific & Statistical Committee Members are Economists, biologists, sociologists and natural resource attorneys who are knowledgeable about the technical aspects of fisheries in the Gulf of Mexico.

Rules of Conduct

SSC Membership Information

Watch the SSC Orientation Video

Complete Membership Directory

Membership List Updated: 11/3/16

Standing SSC

Lee Anderson

Luiz Barbieri, Chair

Harry Blanchet

Benjamin Blount

Mary Christman

Bob Gill

David Griffith

Jack Isaacs

John Isely

Walter Keithly

Kai Lorenzen

Paul Mickle

William Patterson, Ph.D.

Joe Powers, Vice Chair

Sean Powers, Ph.D.

Kenneth Roberts

Steven Scyphers, Ph.D.

Robert Shipp

Jim Tolan, Ph.D.

Special Coral SSC

Sandra Brooke

Walter Jaap

Judith Lang

Rob Ruzicka

Paul Sammarco

George Schmahl

Special Mackerel SSC

Jason Adriance

Melissa Recks

Special Red Drum SSC

Jason Adriance

Robert Leaf

Susan Lowerre-Barbieri

Emily Satterfield

Special Reef Fish SSC

Jason Adriance

Marcus Drymon

Robert Ellis

Jennifer Herbig

John Mareska

Special Shrimp SSC

Richard Burris

Ryan Gandy

Leslie Hartman

Jeffrey Marx

James Nance

Special Spiny Lobster SSC

Ryan Gandy

John Hunt

Sherry Larkin

Special Socioeconomic SSC

Steve Jacob

Sherry Larkin

Gabriella Stocks

Persons are ineligible for membership on any committee or panel if that person has been convicted of a felony offense and may be disqualified if determined to have violated any federal or state marine resource law or regulation.